Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

Close

22/01/18

Congratulations to Lara 10I who has qualified to compete in 7 events at the Championships to be held over the next 4 weekends at Crystal Palace and the .

22/01/18

Well done and congratulations to Amelia 7T who successfully qualified for the Junior British Show Jumping Team.

22/01/18

Congratulations to Grace in 7V, who has been awarded ‘Players Player’, ‘Most Improved Player’ and League Winners for 2017’s Maidstone United Girls U11, as well as ‘Most Improved Player – U12’ at Academy.

22/01/18

Safer Internet Day 2018 will be celebrated globally on Tuesday 6th February 2018 with the slogan “Create, Connect and Share Respect: A better internet starts with you”.

22/01/18

Year 8 learning flowcharts in Computer Science. Heidi Digital Leader https://t.co/3ANlHLctuu

22/01/18

Retweeted From South East Water

This week & took a tour of our Arlington Reservoir as part of our ‘Know H₂ow Awards’! An initiative for students to work with our expert staff on related projects 😀 https://t.co/TKziQiI37w

22/01/18

Retweeted From Louise Farrow

Another inspiring evening

22/01/18

The Theme of the Week: Reflect upon Sport, Health and the Environment. Assemblies and tutor time will be based on the theme.

22/01/18

Retweeted From ApprenticeKent

Kate Shoesmith, head of member engagement for the Recruitment and Employer Confederation, explores what the future holds for Kent young people, their education and working lives. https://t.co/CWKqMFLiJo

19/01/18

Date for your diary! FIGS Quiz Night - Saturday, 24 February 2018. 7pm for a 7.30pm start. Featuring; Family Quiz, Ploughman's Supper, Bar, Raffle, and lots of other games and prizes! Tickets will be on sale soon! https://t.co/uSnkhRMGAJ

19/01/18

Last night we were fortunate to have speakers from the University of Oxford and Cambridge speak to Year 11 and 12 students about everything they need to know about applying to these very prestigious universities, as well as having an interview workshop with Mr John Krumins. https://t.co/D8xZAXn2go

19/01/18

Thank you to everyone that attended the 'Ms Empowered' Breakfast this morning. The event generated some great discussion around the implications of gender inequality for young women in the workplace. https://t.co/MWkNmSF2d8

18/01/18

Thank you for an excellent visit. https://t.co/4Kjf3ZvlwC

18/01/18

Thank you to everyone who attended the Piano Soiree yesterday evening. What amazing, talented students we have! https://t.co/0Zri18igEK

18/01/18

Retweeted From Valley Invicta TSA

Fed up with dreary skies where you live - come and join us developing a new career through Train to Teach and enjoy days like this one... https://t.co/UsfzDXDYX3

17/01/18

Tickets are still available for the Burns Night Supper on Saturday, 27 January 2018! Contact Miss Pope or the Young Chamber for more details. https://t.co/wAgVm7PpoP

17/01/18

Have you read Invicta's blogs recently? There is something of interest to everyone! https://t.co/IkFzogwz5c

16/01/18

We look forward to seeing you! https://t.co/0TVqMjBpr5

16/01/18

For enthusiasts. https://t.co/Mx5NtKlL0P

15/01/18

We currently have vacancies for Teachers of English, Maths and Science. Further information can be found on our school website: https://t.co/ETMwNzuX53 Invicta is an outstanding school with excellent prospects, come and see for yourself!

15/01/18

Congratulations to Amelia in 7T, who has been invited to ‘try out’ for the Junior British Show Jumping Team on Monday, 15 January 2018. Good luck Amelia!

15/01/18

Well done to Sophie in 7T, who has been invited to participate in the Royal Navy Recognised Sea Scouts National Swimming Gala from the 26-28 January 2018. The Royal Navy hosts this prestigious event in Cornwall for around 200 young people from all around the United Kingdom.

15/01/18

A lovely article in the celebrating the achievements of students at the Duke of Edinburgh Awards evening in December. https://t.co/NlTdAC8iBJ

15/01/18

Our World Challenge students are holding a Quiz Night on Saturday 3 February, in the School Hall, raising funds for their trip in the summer.

15/01/18

On Sunday 25 February 2018 sixteen staff will be running the Headcorn Half Marathon, raising money for . Donation can be made via our Just Giving page using the following link: https://t.co/joh7RN1pAO. Many thanks for your continued support!

15/01/18

Well done Charlotte! https://t.co/smiRHMz85Y

15/01/18

The Theme of the Week: Be Knowledgeable about Politics and Economics. Assemblies and tutor time will be based on the theme.

15/01/18

Retweeted From Loose Primary School

This week some very strange footprints appeared in our classroom. We used our detective skills to try and find out who or what had been in Opal Class. https://t.co/3fOMATJhjF

12/01/18

Do you have what it takes to be crowned Britain's best lego builder?? Do you love to build awesome creations? Well, look no further. Register your interest for the second series of 'LEGO MASTERS' on Channel 4 today. https://t.co/Pj1bEEIxza

09/01/18

Epoc Careers organises high quality careers events for students. Improve Your Chances of Becoming a Doctor, Saturday 3 February 2018 Improve Your Chances of Becoming a Lawyer, Sunday 4 February 2018 For full details, see https://t.co/plOwJqUqWj. https://t.co/ZSPNVxXo0k

09/01/18

We are very pleased to hear that Trixie, the Guide Dog sponsored by Invicta, has been successfully placed with a family where the man has no sight. Trixie also has the family dog to play with when she is not working. Thank you for your support! https://t.co/8CinH4ytfg

08/01/18

Don't forget, tickets are still available for the Burns Night Supper on Saturday, 27 January 2018! Contact Miss Pope or the Young Chamber for more details. https://t.co/dWm0rsHQNY

08/01/18

Congratulations! https://t.co/avcaI0uWMZ

08/01/18

Congratulations to Maddie who has been shortlisted as a Finalist at the British Education Awards 2018, National Award Ceremony, for her academic result and other achievement in the GCSE category. The Awards ceremony is in Manchester on 31 January 2018. https://t.co/R3SZlA8Lge

08/01/18

The Theme of the Week: Take Inspiration. Assemblies and tutor time will be based on the theme.

08/01/18

We hope that you enjoyed the Christmas holiday and would like to wish you a Happy New Year as Invicta's new school term begins today.

15/12/17

The Over 60s enjoyed a Christmas Lunch this week in school. They enjoyed a 2 course meal, a Christmas photo booth and lots of festive games! https://t.co/vu3XLUiOai

14/12/17

Thank you to everyone who donated food items to the You Can Appeal. We are pleased to say that approximately 500 cans of food and other items have just been collected for the homeless. https://t.co/HzitJ4kdj5

14/12/17

A group of Year 8 students, in their POP group, have been making little paper gift boxes which they have left around the school for other students to find. Each box has been handmade and contains a chocolate and an inspirational quotation.

14/12/17

Invicta students from Years 7 - 10 are looking forward to their trip to London for the Olympia Horse Show today.

Invicta Blogs

Posted on: May 16th 2016

I read an article entitled ‘Ice Cream for Breakfast and Coke all Day’ in the Telegraph this week – it reviewed the favourite foods of billionaires.

I read an article entitled ‘Ice Cream for Breakfast and Coke all Day’ in the Telegraph this week – it reviewed the favourite foods of billionaires.  Microsoft founder Bill Gates, whose net worth is said to stand at $87 billion, is rarely seen without a can of Diet Coke, whilst Steve Jobs liked apples a lot.  This made me think about a question that Year 9 asked me this week too. I drop in to tutor groups and give them the opportunity to ask me any questions they like – it literally is everything from what we hope to achieve as a school, to every day issues around the year group, to finding out more about me. In contrast, it gives me the opportunity to find out more about the year group, their interests, views and opinions.  However, this week, I was asked a whole host of questions about my interests and what I like and dislike – one of which, was based around my favourite foods!  This made me think. I had not really thought about it much, but I knew that I could safely say that I loved raspberries!  Not only are they lovely, but they are healthy as well.  To me, there is nothing more important than your health, and looking after your diet is one of the best ways to stay healthy. Coupled with an active lifestyle, I try to look after myself with a healthy, balanced diet and plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables. So, when you read about the eccentric ways that some people eat, it is enlightening.  However, one thing for sure, is that when I spoke to Year 9, they actually take the issue of food and health very seriously, which is good to see.  They were keen to find out about our plans for a new sports hall at school, as well as how we are constantly developing the menus available in the Dining Hall – to include the updated salad bar, fruit pots and vegetarian options.  Not only was I really impressed by this, but I was extremely pleased.  It highlights how our students understand the need to be healthy and sensible in what they eat. But, what really made me happy was that when asked, our girls were genuinely interested in the development of their school.  They, like me, wanted the school to be the best it could be. Co-incidentally, that is the theme of the week, so a great way to end this week’s Blog.  I have no doubt that our girls will relish the opportunity to not only be the ‘best they can be’, but to ensure that Invicta can ‘be the best it can be’!  By continually listening to the suggestions of our students is one way that I will endeavour to do this.